Summer Sweets

While my terrific mother-in-law was helping me clean out cabinets and organize my new kitchen, I decided to whip up an afternoon snack for us.  I’ve learned over the past few years that I like to show my love for others through cooking.  So if I ever cook for you, you know you’ve got a special place in my heart.  Such as my FLA Staff:  My previous co-workers at Forest Lane Academy knew this and would start putting in their requests for certain dishes when our monthly pot-luck-luncheons would happen.  Soapapilla Cheesecake!!!  Legendary!

Anyway……As I began to cook for others, I learned that I had to stretch my recipes to fit the needs of many different people: vegetarians, low carbs, diabetic, allergies, vegans, etc…   The challenges inspire me and give me new goals to work towards.   And this afternoon was no different.  How could I make something in 5 minutes or less, that is healthy, and not heavy/rich during the summer heat?   Done!

Quick Banana Pudding

Berry Chocolate Delight

My favorite thing is how EASY it is to eat healthy things when you keep the right food in the fridge.  I made some sugar-free pudding earlier, and had lots of different types of fruit.   Combined together, it’s a fast snack/desert for all!  Enjoy!

One thought on “Summer Sweets

  1. Yum! Sounds delish! And here’s why I love NC: so papilla cheesecake is considered a breakfast item. The only other times I’ve had it (in TX and CA) had been for dessert. It’s totally perfect at any time of day.

Leave a Reply

