AdvoCare 10 Day Cleanse – Day #4

Not a bad day! (minus a few migraines, but other than that good stuff!)

No fiber drink for breakfast, yippee!  But started the probiotic pills and lots and lots of water.  No cravings today, and actually…I couldn’t even finish my lunch!   Maybe my stomach’s shrinking?!?!

Quinoa, grilled chicken and tomatoes

Speaking of lunch, it was delicious!   Stroke of genius last night and I decided to sauté some tomatoes with garlic and mix it with the left over quinoa and chicken.   AH-MAZING!!   This is definitely a keeper for post-cleanse.  So filling, all healthy, and easy to take to work.

I snacked on some fruit salad and enjoyed the rest of my afternoon with no problems.

And then…..I went to the grocery store.   UGGHHHH!   So many distractions everywhere!   Here’s just a few pictures of the things my taste buds just about jumped off of my tongue and ran sprinted to.

Double stuffed oreos, a favorite of Robby's.

Double stuffed oreos, a favorite of Robby’s.

Never had these, but I'm craving bread and chocolate.  Best of both, right?!?

Never had these, but I’m craving bread and chocolate. Best of both, right?!?

BREAD!!   I WANT BREAD!   Like the kind you get at italian restaurants with the dipping oil.  Ohh baby!

BREAD!! I WANT BREAD! Like the kind you get at italian restaurants with the dipping oil. Ohh baby!

It’s ok, y’all.  I have self control and kept my eyes focused on the tile floor while I walked around the grocery store to get the fresh veggies we needed.   *whew* glad to be out of there!  There’s only so much temptation (and free samples) that this lady can handle!

Got home, changed clothes, walked the dog, and started cooking.  For dinner, we fixed our own version of mexican food.  (That’s right!  Robby was back in the kitchen with me, helping to chop, dice, and prep the food.  He’s such a big help when I’m cooking.)  Lean turkey with taco seasoning, sauteed bell peppers and mushrooms, black beans, lettuce, whole wheat tortillas and much more!  It was a a great meal with lots of room to create-your-own meal.  Robby and I took 2 different approaches, and both were pleasing to the palate.

In the middle of cooking.  Isn't it so pretty and colorful?!

In the middle of cooking. Isn’t it so pretty and colorful?!

Robby's version of dinner

Robby’s version of dinner

I made mine into a salad.

I made mine into a salad.

And so, there you go!  Day #4 in the books and looking forward to #5.  See y’all tomorrow!

One thought on “AdvoCare 10 Day Cleanse – Day #4

  1. I am starting the cleanse on Tuesday so I’m getting some ideas from your meals? What kind of rice did you fix with this meal? And what kind of quinoa did you cook with you grilled chicken on the previous blog post?

Leave a Reply

