AdvoCare Cleanse – Day #8

Almost finished!  We’re very ready to be done with the cleanse.  For some reason, as we drove to church last night, we began to talk about the food that we just want a taste of.  We’ve had the strangest cravings along the way for things that we don’t even eat but maybe once a year.  (For example, I began to crave strawberry pop-tarts with frosting while watching The Nut Cracker with friends on Saturday night.  What?!?!   Where did that come from?  I don’t think I’ve bought pop-tarts since I lived in the dorms at college.)

Breakfast – back to the fiber shake, along with probiotics and a meal replacement shake.  It’s become the normal now, and I sort of enjoy it.  Don’t get me wrong, though, I still miss my morning cup of coffee.  It’s one of the 1st things I will do off of the cleanse!   but I’ve grown quite fond of my caffeine free hot tea.

Tonight for dinner we made a stir-fry with all of the fresh veggies from Bountiful Baskets.  This is all the wonderful food we got last weekend.   We used half of it if not for dinner for snacks and breakfast today.  So good!

image-3

 

stir-fry dinner

stir-fry dinner

 

On another note, Robby shaved his beard this weekend!  WOOHOOO!  I am not a fan of the facial hair on my husband, never have been.  When I snuggle up to him with my head on his shoulder, his whiskers scratch my face and my hair gets caught in it.  Eeewwwwee!   I adore his clean shaven face.   Here are the before and after pictures:

Before, this is my husband....Grizzly Adams.

Before, this is my husband….Grizzly Adams.

After!

After!

And so we wind down night #8 and get ready for day #9.  Almost there…….

Leave a Reply

