Being with Friends

“There is nothing I would not do for those who are really my friends. I have no notion of loving people by halves, it is not my nature.” 
― Jane AustenNorthanger Abbey

Robby and I had the JOY & DELIGHT of spending time with both sets of college friends during the holidays.  It amazes me that time nor distance has changed our affection for our friends, but rather strengthened it!  I guess that is a sign that we love whole heartedly and not “by halves” as Jane Austen put it.

The first group was my college girls.  We gathered together in Miranda’s adorably chic and comforting home (thanks for hosting, Mir!  The food was FANTASTIC!) and caught up on life.  It has been nearly 2 years since al of us could join together with our male counterparts, and it’s been 1 whole year since the group of girls were together at our engagement party.  What a delight it was to see the all of our friends, the husbands and boyfriends, meet the new babies that have joined our lives, and have all of us together.

image (5)

Sarah and baby Crosby

Sarah and baby Crosby

Katy and baby Jack

Katy and baby Jack

Miss Ginger, too cute for words!

Miss Ginger, too cute for words!

Sarah, Crystal, Miranda, and baby Crosby

Sarah, Crystal, Miranda, and baby Crosby

Jennifer, Jessica, Katy, and me

Jennifer, Jessica, Katy, and me

The men!  Robby, Justin, Dan, & Johnny Mac

The men! Robby, Justin, Dan, & Johnny Mac

THEN!   We went to Rockport for New Years and celebrated with Robby’s friends.

The guys on NYE (and me)

The guys on NYE (and me)

Unfortunately Sam got sick and wasn’t able to join us, but he was in Rockport with us.  The guys played golf and enjoyed the warm weather at the coast.  I soaked up the alone time and read for most of New Years Eve on the back porch over looking the water.  *sigh* Wish I could be there now!

And OF COURSE we had to go to Boiling Pot while we were there.  It was good, possibly even better than the time that I cooked it on my own!

Enjoying Boiling Pot on NYE

Enjoying Boiling Pot on NYE

AND THEN….

Robby went to the Cotton Bowl to watch the Texas A&M Aggies win with his college friends.  Love this group of guys!

Cotton Bowl 2013, A&M WIN!

Cotton Bowl 2013, A&M WIN!

A&M Cotton Bowl Kyle&Robby

Kyle and Robby

What a great way to wrap up the end of 2012 – with lots of friends!   We love you all and miss you dearly.

Leave a Reply

