Bucket List?

Yes, yes.  I know that most New Years resolutions are long gone by now since it’s the middle of January.  (Kuddos to you if you’re still keeping up with your resolutions!)  But a resolution is short, and I’m not up for making a short list.   No, I want a bucket list.  A bucket list is your dream things to do before you…well….kick the bucket.

I’m not planning on kicking the bucket any time soon, just incase you’re wondering.  However, I am nearing the end of my 20’s, and want to go out with a bang!   I am thinking up 30 things to do for my 29th year of life.  My ’30 by 30′ list.

Here’s where YOU come in.  I need some ideas!  In December I started drafting my list.  I only wrote down 5 things, and was quite content with those 5 things up until today.  It made me wonder, “Am I that boring that there are only 5 things I want to do?”   Nooooo, that’s not true.  It’s just that I’m very practical and realistic.  ‘Ski the Swiss Alps’  or ‘Go to the international space station’ will not be on my list.  I could list off 30 books I want to read, but that would be lame, too.  I need more than books….but less than the space station.   Hmmm, where is a happy medium?!?!

So, what do you suggest?  What would be on your bucket list?

Leave a Reply

