Easter Day- in pictures

I decided to take pictures of our 1st Easter day as a married couple.  So, here ya go!

What morning would be complete without a cup of coffee and makeup?  Necessities!

What morning would be complete without a cup of coffee and makeup? Necessities!

This past week my mother and grandmother came to visit us!  These are the flowers that I had waiting for them at the airport.  Having the flowers in the house is a sweet reminder of the visitors that were here.

Flowers for my grandmother.

Flowers for my grandmother.

Flowers for my mother

Flowers for my mother

(I know this isn’t a picture from Easter, but here’s a shot of my visitors with me at lunch one day.  Love them!)

Grandmother, Mom, me, and mother-in-law

Grandmother, Mom, me, and mother-in-law

OK, back to Easter Day….

Our church, Stonegate Fellowship.

Our church, Stonegate Fellowship.

Worship on Easter morning!

Worship on Easter morning!

Sermon notes!  Pastor Patrick really had me writing!!

Sermon notes! Pastor Patrick really had me writing!!

Ice Sculpture at the Odessa Country Club!  Happy Easter!

Ice Sculpture at the Odessa Country Club! Happy Easter!

Pretty flowers all over the place!

Pretty flowers all over the place!

Our Easter Lunch Bunch:  Daniel, Kayla, Robby, me, Daddy Jim, Teresa, and Greta.  (We missed having our grandmother, Mynaynie, join us.  She was under the weather.)

Our Easter Lunch Bunch: Daniel, Kayla, Robby, me, Daddy Jim, Teresa, and Greta. (We missed having our grandmother, Mynaynie, join us. She was under the weather.)

My mother-in-law, Greta, and her friend/partner in crime, Teresa

My mother-in-law, Greta, and family friend- Teresa

My handsome husband!

My handsome husband!

The adorable engaged couple!  82 days till Kayla and Daniel's wedding!

The adorable engaged couple! 82 days till Kayla and Daniel’s wedding!

Another windy day out west.

Another windy day out west, but it didn’t keep Robby from playing golf!

Our Easter basket!

Our Easter basket!

I spent my afternoon reading and relaxing.

I spent my afternoon reading and relaxing.

The neighbor's yard is FULL of blue bonnets!  It's so pretty!

The neighbor’s yard is FULL of blue bonnets! It’s so pretty!

Flowers in our yard!!

Flowers in our yard!!

Flowers at the front door.

Flowers at the front door.

Ok, disclaimer.  The flowers in our yard aren’t real.  I’ve found the BEST way to keep flowers in Midland/Odessa….is to get the silk ones and stick ’em in the planters and pretend that you worked really hard to make it happen.  The flowers make me smile every time I come home, so I can’t complain that they’re not real.  Just didn’t want to fool you into thinking that I’m some terrific gardener with a green thumb.  yeah, right!

Grocery shopping.

Grocery shopping. Always.  Seems like I do that more than go to the gym!

Dinner - taco soup.  Yum!

Dinner – taco soup. Yum!

Gluten Free brownies.  Not bad, but not like the traditional ones.

Gluten Free brownies. Not bad, but not like the traditional ones.

Pedicure at home while watching the Texas Rangers.

Pedicure at home while watching the Texas Rangers.

Intensely watching the Rangers lose to the Astro's.  Come on, Rangers!!

Intensely watching the Rangers play the Astro’s. Come on, Rangers!!

Disappointed.  Don't worry, babe, it's only the beginning of the season.

Disappointed. Don’t worry, babe, it’s only the beginning of the season.

What a wonderful 1st Easter married.  We’re so blessed to have a family on both sides that knows the Lord, to have a Savior that defeated death and came to save us from our sins, and to be able to worship Him together in our marriage.

One thought on “Easter Day- in pictures

Leave a Reply

