30 by 30: Do Something Spontaneous!

I know, I know…..if it’s spontaneous then you can’t plan on it.   You see, for me at least, it needs to be written done to remind me that it’s ok to DO SOMETHING SPONTANEOUS and deviate from the plans.

And that’s just what happened this past Tuesday night.  I was driving home from work and thought to my self, “Self, what a beautiful evening.  I bet Robby would love to play golf.  Hmmmm, I wonder if he would let me ride along and enjoy the evening?!”

I texted him, “Golf?”  and we were on the course an hour later.   The best part, our friends Hilary and John dropped what they were doing and came out to join us!!   How awesome are they?!?!

So what started out as a ride along turned into me learning how to play golf.  I have NEVER played before.  I stink at putt-putt, and it’s just be assumed that the world is a better and safer place because I don’t play sports.  Robby turned that around, though.  I had a fantastic time playing, and even bogeyed on one hole!    (No pictures just yet, I need to improve drastically before I publicly post pictures of me swinging a club.)

What a perfectly spontaneous night!

2013-05-07 18.34.30

Hil and Alison

2013-05-07 18.49.44

2013-05-07 18.27.55

2 thoughts on “30 by 30: Do Something Spontaneous!

Leave a Reply

