30 Days Till 30!

Ladies and Gents….the countdown has begun. 30 days till I turn *gasp* THIRTY!! (Actually, the countdown started on Christmas Day, but we’ve been a bit busy so I’m going to catch up today!)

My creative sister-in-law, Jenny, suggested that I blog the 30 days leading up to my birthday. The blog posts can be filled with important people, memories, favorite places, etc… What a fantastic idea! So today, I will play catch up and do the top 2!

#1 God- My life would be nothing without Jesus Christ. By God’s mercy I was born into a family that taught me about our Lord and raised me to know the Truth. I became a Christian at the age of 10 and was baptized at my home church. I pray that I continue to follow and trust in The Lord all my days, honoring him with all of the talents and blessings He has so graciously poured out on me.

#2 Robby- My husband is amazing!! Just the other day a new friend was telling his girlfriend about Robby while at a party. “Robby’s a good guy. He’s got a great heart and is smart….” I know he is fantastic, but it’s even better to hear others speak so highly of his character. If you haven’t met Robby yet, what are you waiting for? He’s the life of the party, a great listener, a problem solver, a team player, the “best man” every guy should have at his wedding, compassionate, funny, and the biggest Aggie Fan you’ll ever meet. I love my husband!

Tomorrow I will blog the next few items on my list. Watch out, year #30!

Leave a Reply

