Baked chicken and veggies

My hubby gave me a challenge:  cook for the AdvoCare cleanse without going to the grocery store.   (Use up what is in the house first.)  I panicked a bit at first because I’m so used to purchasing everything at the beginning.  Not being one to back down from a challenge, though, I accepted and tonight’s dinner was excellent!

I started by preheating the oven to 350.   You never know what you might find to cook, but at least the oven is ready!

After digging around a bit, I found to chicken thighs in the freezer and (once thawed) seasoned them with salt, pepper, EVOO, fresh sage, a few minced cloves of garlic, and fresh parsley that had all been chopped up.

  

Then I found carrots and Brussels sprouts.  I prepped and chopped them and the seasoned both with EVOO and garlic salt.   Next I covered them in foil to help steam them a bit. 

  
After baking for 35 minutes, I pulled out both dishes and voila!

  
Seriously easy!   So delicious!  I’m adding this to the regular dinner menu rotation.   Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

