Baby Update: 20 weeks, half way there!

How far along:  20 weeks

Baby’s size:  Banana – though I think he’s more like a large mango size.
 
Maternity Clothes:  I just started wearing some comfy maternity shorts this week.   Though they are a little big, they feel great around my growing little belly!

Sleep:  Great sleep!   Nothing to complain about.

Best moment of this week:   Watching baby on the monitor at the doctor’s office this week.   He would push back when the nurse was doing the ultrasound.  

Miss anything:   HOT DOGS!   I really want a good hot dog…..

Movement:   He is constantly wiggling and kicking after meals and while I’m walking the dog.

Food cravings:   Nothing yet.  I’m back to eating all my favorite foods, though!  I’m happy to like salads and veggies again.

How I’m feeling:   Wonderful! I feel fantastic these days.

Gender:   It’s a BOY!  A wiggly, active little boy who LOVES ice cream.

Belly button in or out:   Still in

Wedding rings on or off:  On, but I take them off to work out now.

Happy or moody most of the time:   Happy and easy going.

Looking forward to:  Painting the nursery this week!
Leave a Reply

